Ladies, Count your Stitches.

Last night I finish round 25 of the sheepie I’m making — the last round before the seven decrease rounds to finish off the body. The problem? I only have 45 stitches, and I’m supposed to have 48. I find 46 and 47 before I hit round 22, but I have to frog a total of 12 rounds of double loop stitch to find stitch number 48. Those 12 rounds represent a day and a half or maybe even two full days of work. I’m now redoing the rounds and painstakingly counting each stitch because I really don’t want to do it a third time. I think I’d just … frog the whole thing.

Leave a Reply

