What a Sweater!

So last night my hubby gets home with not one, but two balls of Vanna’s Choice in duckie of the proper dye lot. Apparently the store had three balls, but only two were the right dye lot. I turned out not to need the fifth ball, but at the same time it’s nice to have it just in case … and because there’s this little bit left from making the sweater. That means I have a little more than a ball of duckie to make something with later on instead of a tiny remnant that I’d be staring at and wondering what, other than a magic yarn ball, I could do with it. So it’s taken me three intensive days to get this far, and I still have to crochet up the stegosaurus to go on the front. I might try altering the circles and using a magic circle instead of a starting chain … but I’m not entirely sure I’m ready to shake the boat that much, especially after it took me so much work and sweat and tears to get this done. I’m so relieved that I just have the appliqué left.

Leave a Reply

